Наша история

Мы – развивающаяся всемирная сеть, объединяющая людей, задача которых – направить капитал потрясающим идеям Вселенной. Наша организация создана жарким летом 2009-го в Бостоне, и с тех пор мы ежемесячно присуждаем серию грантов в $1000 лучшим проектам и их создателям. Деньги поступают из сундуков приблизительно десяти самоорганизовывающихся “микро-попечителей ”. Победитель получает все сразу наличными, чеком или золотыми дублонами. Разделы независимы и создаются попечителями согласно географическому расположению или теме.

Организация предоставляет эти гранты абсолютно без встречных обязательств и не предъявляет никаких прав на проект, которому была оказана поддержка. Как сказал один из попечителей, это микро-грант для микро-проблесков гениальности.

Так наша организация еще только развивается, многие разделы Потрясающей организации возникли по всему миру, чтобы сохранять и поддерживать всемирную экосистему потрясающих идей. Среди проектов есть идеи в самых разных областях – в технологиях, искусстве, общества и т.д.

Мы всё еще ждем чего-нибудь о динозаврах (это намек).

Связаться с нами

Вы можете связаться с нами по имейлу contact@awesomefoundation.org, подписаться на наш Twitter @awesomefound или следить за обновлениями на Facebook here. Если Вы хотите связаться с определенным разделом, используйте ссылку на имейл наверху главной страницы раздела "Chapters".

Если Вы хотите создать новый раздел, для чего нужно собрать группу из десяти "trustees", которые хотят вносить по $100 в месяц для гранта ($1000), пожалуйста, свяжитесь по имейлу join@awesomefoundation.org.

Start a Chapter

The Awesome Foundation is driven by hundreds of volunteers around the world who organize, launch, and run chapters that give out monthly grants. It's simple and a lot of fun. Interested in getting one started up in your own community? Find out more.

Awesome Everywhere!

United States

Ann Arbor

Atlanta

Austin

Baltimore

Boston, MA

Boulder

Chicago

Cincinnati (inactive)

Columbus, OH (inactive)

Connecticut

Denver

Detroit

Gloucester, MA

Grand Rapids, MI (inactive)

Houston (inactive)

LA South Bay

Los Angeles

Louisville

Miami, FL

New Orleans

New York City

Oahu

Orlando

Palm Beach County, FL

Philadelphia

Pittsburgh

Plano, TX

Portland, OR

Providence, RI (inactive)

Raleigh, NC

San Antonio, TX

San Francisco

Santa Fe, NM

Seattle

St. Petersburg, FL (inactive)

Tallahassee, FL

Tampa Bay, FL

Washington, DC

United Arab Emirates

Dubai

The Awesome Foundation

For the Arts and Sciences and the advancement of Awesomeness in the universe.

Our Story

We are an ever-growing, worldwide network of people devoted to forwarding the interest of awesomeness in the universe. Created in the long hot summer days of 2009 in Boston, the Foundation distributes a series of monthly $1,000 grants to projects and their creators. The money is pooled together from the coffers of ten or so self-organizing “micro-trustees” and given upfront in cash, check, or gold doubloons. The chapters are autonomous and organized by the trustees around geographic areas or topics of interest.

The Foundation provides these grants with no strings attached and claims no ownership over the projects it supports. It is, in the words of one of our trustees, a micro-genius grant for flashes of micro-brilliance.

Since its humble beginnings, many Awesome Foundation chapters have sprung up globally to conserve, sustain, and support the worldwide ecosystem of awesomeness. Projects have included efforts in a wide range of areas including technology, arts, social good, and beyond.

We’re still waiting for something with dinosaurs (hint, hint).

Contact Us

You can drop us an e-mail at contact@awesomefoundation.org, follow us on Twitter at @awesomefound, or track us on Facebook here. Or, if you’re trying to reach a specific chapter, you can use the e-mail link at the top of their page in the "Chapters" section.

If you’re interested in starting a chapter, which involves assembling a group of ten "trustees" willing to each contribute $100 every month toward the $1000 grant, please get in touch at join@awesomefoundation.org.